crazinessensues

Running, Biking, Crafting, Living

Crocheted Zebra Blanket

on January 24, 2014

Zebra Print  Wow, I can’t believe how long it’s been since I picked up a crochet hook!  My husband and I went on a road trip over the holidays and I started itching to get back at it, what a perfect thing to do while sitting in the car for hours at a time.  I was very disappointed that I ended up not taking anything with me, so when we got home I was ready.  And I found the perfect excuse, my nieces’ birthday in January!  She loves zebra print, so after finding an adorable zebra print pattern online, off I went to Hobby Lobby to buy black and white yarn, and a little pink for the border.  I love how it turned out!  And I’m actually pretty proud of myself, this is the first blanket I’ve ever done that didn’t consist of making lots of little circles or squares and putting them together.  Crocheting long rows is different, and it was fun watching it grow. Zebra Print Blanket - close-up

I really have to thank Lorene from Cre8tion Crochet for sharing her pattern.  It was one of the cutest zebra patterns I found and it was fun to make!(http://www.cre8tioncrochet.com/2012/12/zebra-newborn-blanket/)
I changed up the edging a bit from Lorene’s pattern, made it a little ruffley, and I wanted to add the little flower she had on hers, but I ran out of pink and out of time to get it in the mail to the birthday girl.  I would make this one again, maybe pink and white with a black border would be cute… maybe one day!

I’ve got the bug again and I’m ready to move on to the next one.  Can’t wait to see what it will turn out to be!

Zebra Print 2

Zebra Print 3

 

 

 

 

One response to “Crocheted Zebra Blanket

Leave a Reply

