crazinessensues

Running, Biking, Crafting, Living

Picture Frame

on October 12, 2012

Summer was busy, so sadly not much crafting happened.  Maybe I just needed a break from crafts after our Christmas in July party.  Maybe it’s because of vacations and a new puppy in the house.  Whatever the reason for the break, I didn’t realize how much I was missing it until I started up again.  I have been crocheting here and there, actually have 3 blankets at various stages, but have put them all down for now.

So my newest project has actually been in the works for some time.  Several months back I found a great solid wood door with window panes for only $35, I was so excited about the price!  I sanded down the door and stained it black.  I used those little clear picture corners (you know the one’s we used to use when we actually put printed pictures in photo albums!), to mount pictures in each pane.  Total cost for the project was around $42, which included the door, a small can of stain, and printing the pictures.

The door is propped in a corner of my dining room.  I love it!  It will be great fun to change the pictures out as our family changes and it fills a corner that needed something.  Thanks to my wonderful husband for the idea to use all black and white pictures, that was the perfect touch!

Next project here I come.  This is another one I’ve had in mind for several months.  It’s an art project for a wall in my dining room that includes dowels and paint.  I have no idea how it will turn out, but I’m excited to get started and see what happens!

Leave a Reply

