crazinessensues

Running, Biking, Crafting, Living

Santa and Snow!

on July 18, 2012

This party was a great excuse to get crafty and creative!  My invitation promised Santa and snow, which caused my husband some concern, but what’s Christmas without Santa? And snow in Texas in July, well that’s a must!  I also wanted the house to look different, I didn’t want to use any of my regular Christmas decorations, but I also didn’t want to spend a fortune on new ones, so the only thing left to do is make them, right? 

I ordered “snow” from SnoWonder and filled a baby pool with it.  This is some of the coolest stuff!  It’s a powder type substance that when you add water makes it expand and grow, and it really does feel like snow.  The kids loved playing in it!  I made sure I had little individual party bags of the SnoWonder that everyone could take home.

Santa cut his vacation short and made it to the party.  He forgot to change out of his bathing suit trunks and was wore a lei along with his red coat, beard and hat!  His bag of presents was a suitcase and he had to get through lots of odd things packed in there before he got to the gifts for the kids.  Have I mentioned how much I love my husband – he was such a good sport with all my craziness!

Leave a Reply

